Welcome to my world!

Posted: September 1, 2010 in Drawing, Film, Graphics, Home, Journals, Other Arts, Photography

This is my first entry for this blog.

I am Lester Glenn Tabada from Southern Leyte, Philippines, I am by profession a licensed accountant. But by nature my passion belongs to arts and creativity. Growing up, especially on my teenage years, had been hard for me you know trying to fit in with all the changes on my body and the increase of self awareness especially I am born with a speech defect that weakened my self-confidence during those years. But I never complained about it, I am still thankful to God I was born with gifts.

I only got going strong and socially active during my college years in Saint Joseph College. There I found my self-confidence back and discovered my cravings for creativity. I joined the school publication as a cartoonist and at the same time a columnist, so both my writing and drawing skills were used for good.

licenxa loca

My CPA License

But I know it wasn’t enough. Business school was dragging my creative spirit down. I always find myself busy studying and joining school organizations, and fulfilling other school responsibilities I barely had time to be creative. It was hard but my writing was OK, somehow, since I kept my journal updated whenever I have the time to write. I love to draw, I like to take picture, make graphic designs, and watch movies like hell. I appreciate books and literatures, even graphic novels.

Now that I have obtained my license, with more time to write I decided to create this new blog. This  will focus primarily on the appreciation of the Arts. I choose the domain name Lester Pencilhands as an allusion to the Johnny Depp character Edward Scissorhands. For me, Edward represents us in many ways, especially those with special creative talents, but have some imperfections. This blog is the only thing I know where I can be creative and express my own ideas at the same time like Edward.  This will be my virtual identity.

I’ll be posting some articles relating to film and book reviews, my drawings (provided i have a scanner), graphic designs, and photos.

So have a good time everyone and please support this blog. Thank you.

Comments
  1. Aimee says:

    hey, welcome 😉 link me, link me. hahaha. i’m gonna do the same thing.

  2. lapiskamay says:

    ok2 tnx tnx. ^_^ na.discover nasad nako pud.

  3. irishprecious says:

    Thanks for the link, Lester. 🙂 I’ve never been to Leyte, though my Dad is a native of Cebu. I’m not even sure if that’s near Leyte.haha Anyway, linked you. 😀

Leave a Reply

