Boracay and the Colors of Summer

Posted: June 29, 2011 in Boracay Chronicles, Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

I came. I saw. I slept. That was my first memory the day I stepped into the island of Boracay. I can’t help but doze off after a long soaking up in the water. After a 24 hour travel from the beautiful city of Cebu to this island paradise my first agenda was to swim the water as soon as I got rid of my bags. And I sure did.

  

That was the start of my summer, my own (500) Days of Summer. I don’t know if moving here is such a good career move when I should have been running the streets of Cebu after office hours, earning easier earned money in the process. I had my chances to turn back, prolong my stay in the city and climb another corporate ladder. But maybe I was born stubborn to brave the unexplored and go beyond my comfort zone.

Spending those days here is a good experience. I’ve grown up a lot as a man this summer. I learned about taking responsibilities given, and not run away from it. I learned to stay all night to work and sleep under the watchful sun. Sacrifice and hard work finally become real to me. Other than that I learned also that running in the soft sand really hurts and more exhausting than in the dirt road or on rubber track. And finally I think I’ve developed some love for photography.

The beautiful beach, the pristine white sands, the paraw, and the majestic view of the sunset – these are just the tip of the iceberg. Trust me Boracay is more than what meets the eye. There are countless stories out there waiting to be discovered and shared. But what the eye can see are things already beautiful to the unprepared.

But how do we define beautiful? Please don’t ask me I’m out of word when it comes to that. But if you’d asked what’s summer in Boracay is all about. I’ve got one word for starters – COLORFUL. I hope these pictures can do the talking, because I don’t have a thousand words to define Boracay, after all pictures paint a thousand words.

Comments
  1. aylablahs says:

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful photos! Ang ganda nung kulay ng langit!

  2. lapiskamay says:

    Thank you at nagustuhan mo mga pix ko. Its so maganda ang sunset dito. hehe

Leave a Reply

