Ok, I’ll join Milo Marathon

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Events
Tags: , , , ,

It’s now the second half of the year and things are looking brighter and promising as we go deep into the year. Starting the activities that we’ll be looking forward is the start of the 35th National Milo Marathon. Milo Marathon kicks off its first leg this Sunday, the 3rd of July, at Laoag City up north. The event will be seen on eighteen different legs throughout the rest of the year that will end on the Manila Finals.

Considered as the biggest running event of the country, Milo Marathon has able to put hundreds of thousand Filipinos on the streets running every year. The running event’s advocacy is to give a portion of the registration fee to give underprivileged children a new pair of shoes. This year 2011 it is setting it most ambitious campaign to date with a goal of TEN THOUSAND (10,000) pair of shoes. That’s ten thousand more kids will be given the change to run for their dreams and become champions not just in sports, academics but ultimate in life.

This year I’ll be joining this prestigious event. And there’s no stopping me. As a starter that is still relatively new to running I will run in the 10K category. I’ve been doing some training now to prepare my mind and body for my debut run in Milo. I’ll be celebrating my first year of running this September just in time for the Ilo-ilo City leg, the closest to Boracay, which I’m likely be participating at. It is still premature to determine if I will be able to compete at Cebu City with my work commitment and beside I am not likely to gain approval for a leave.

So guys see you on the starting line.

Comments
  1. aylablahs says:

    Good luck! Happy running!

  2. lapiskamay says:

    Thank you. talagang magsasaya ako sa pagtakbo ng bonggang bongga. hehehe

Leave a Reply

