Mr. Jobs

Posted: October 10, 2011 in Journals
Tags: , , , ,

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”       

 – Steve Jobs

I don’t why I am writing about this man since there’s not much I know about him except that he is one of the world’s worst dressed billionaires (Mr. Zuckerberg came on top of that list) and that he is one hell of a visionary dude. Ok I dont have a Mac or an iPod and the way I’m earning  it might take me a couple of years to have those fancy gadgets Mr. Jobs offered to the world. It just, you know, I got hit with his quote above. I really need those kinds of words and too bad I got it from a dead man. Thanks steve it meant a lot to me.

There have been only 3 legendary apples: One seduced Eve, one awakened Newton, and Mr. Jobs created the other one. And don’t worry Mr. Jobs I will always stay hungry and foolish.

 

Comments
  1. mlovergaard says:

    I love the quote you posted from Jobs, I hope that someday in the future I will have the courage to follow my heart instead of listening to what everyone else wants me to do. I will always stay hungry and foolish!

  2. PM says:

    that ending was awesome! you know i did not care much about steve jobs until he died. funny how things always end up that way. thanks for the visit and nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

