Lapiskamay Project Week #01: ‘She Means War’

Posted: July 7, 2012 in Drawing
Tags: , , , ,

Last week I posted about my new project “Lapiskamay Project” where readers can suggest anything they want and I’ll draw it for absolutely free (they can even take home the original).  I really  thought nobody would participate but thankfully people came with their ideas, and I love all of them. But for this week I only managed to grant one due to time constraint. But I promise to make for the others’ suggestion as soon as I can. So here’s my drawing of the week titled ‘She Means War‘.

I picked  the suggestion from Miss Rhea of She Who Flows blog about her favorite character Carmine “Red” Zuigiber. She is the embodiment of War in Neil Gaiman’s Sandman and Good Omens (the novel) universe. She’s a hot young woman with red hair and the bad-assness stuff she creates. I think I like that character. I originally meant to draw the character using pencils until I realized there’s just no way to draw her without the red color. So I have to make use of watercolors, so pardon me with my sloppiness using that stuff. Next will be an all out pencil affair.

I am still accepting drawing jobs for the following weeks. I hope you guys can drop in some comments for your suggestions or e-mail me at lapiskamay@rocketmail.com.

In speaking of watercolors, here’s my first attempt done last May:

Comments
  1. Lilith says:

    Ohmigod! This is amazing! Thank you soooo much! I am so grateful for this! I’m also asking if I can post your drawing on my blog? With proper credits, of course! 🙂

    • Lapiskamay says:

      mabuti naman nagustuhan mo Miss Rhea! hehe medyo nagkalat ako jan kasi i got carried over by the watercoloring. hehe kulang talaga ng practice. di bale may plan ako magredraw kay Scarlet, hopefully mas gaganda na. hehe.
      walang problema if ipost mo kahit saan. hehe. it’s yours naman talaga yan. 🙂 you can claim the original if want to.

  2. potsquared says:

    nice one lester!! you really are talented! keep it up!

  3. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

