Lapiskamay Project Week #03: Let’s Fall In Love

Posted: July 23, 2012 in Drawing, Film, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hey there guys! It’s the third week of my humble Lapiskamay Project where drawing is free and for all.  All you have to do is tell me what to draw and I’ll gladly draw it for you, with absolutely no talent fee (I’m not that talented actually).

For this week I’ve done two art works, both have a common theme: falling in love.

Drawing #01. The first one came from the insanely talented Tagalog blogger Bagotilyo the online superhero. The title of the full-pencil drawing is ‘Bagotilyo in Love‘  inspired from his idea about moving on after you were hurt and broken there’s a time that you’d have to rise up and, with arms wide open, fall in love again. I should have drawn Batman. The drawing is now featured in his latest blog post ‘Para Sa’yo‘ (For You).

Drawing #02. The second drawing came from The Appletizer‘s fascination of that very romantic scene in the movie ‘Before Sunrise‘ featuring the suddenly speechless Ethan Hawke and Julie Delphy. Damn I love that scene. I planned to have as an all-out pencil illustration until I saw my sister’s watercolors and pastels. So I gave it a go to color the drawing (my sister’s going to beat me up haha). I need a lot of practice.

And just late I received an unexpected email from Miss Laurel of Laurel’s Reflection asking me if I can draw an interpretation of her short poem titled ‘Caught In A Summer Downpour‘. I absolutely fell in love with the idea of drawing something about rain. And I am very excited to make a drawing or a painting for that very nice poem.

Arms outstretched in delight
Smile stretching wide
Laughter bubbling –
Drenched in joy.

I hope you can still send me more drawing suggestions. Just drop in a comment or e-mail me at lapiskamay@rocketmail.com. Thanks a lot!

Comments
  1. JackieB says:

    Oh Lester, I have a request.. I want you to draw your interpretation of Elphaba, the Wicked Witch of West from the book/play, Wicked.. Hope you can color her green like Elphaba.. Naks, demanding hehe 🙂

  2. Will write about this one soon! 🙂 I love it! ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Addie says:

    They’re getting better and better! I miss watching that movie with The Appletizer! That scene is one of my most loved and you drew it so nicely (although I remember them ‘standing’ together inside that music booth).

    And the first drawing is lovely, too. Now where did I put my bow and arrow…..

    • Lapiskamay says:

      same here same here. whaaa! i didn’t know they were standing, hehe it was a close up scene kasi. hehe. i’m going to consider your request for next edition. but hopefully i’ll send it to you by the end of the week. 😉

  4. bagotilyo says:

    salamat tlga pareng idol :))

  5. nice! literature and visual art, great combination! keep it up!

  6. Gelo says:

    sobrang galing ng drawing! pwede sumali? hehehe… pero i’ll request it differently, maybe parang challenge na rin..hehehe.. I want you to draw your interpretation of a song I wrote about 5 years ago when I was still with my band..you don’t have to do it naman pre, pero it would be nice if you do 🙂

    • Lapiskamay says:

      oo kahit sinong bisita sa blog na to pwede. kunti pa naman ang nakaline.up na projects for now. wow, ganda ng idea mo. cge cge gusto ko mabasa/mapakinggan narin. hehehe excited nako jan pare. Maraming salamat sa pagdaan. I’ll definitely draw it, i hope i can give justice to your artwork. 🙂

  7. potsquared says:

    mahusay ka talaga lester!! you already!

  8. burn1958 says:

    another enterrtainment in wordpress
    OFFTOPIC: new entertaiment site—- theimahe.wordpress.com —-enjoy reading

Leave a Reply

