A Year With Her

Posted: December 13, 2012 in Journals
Tags: , ,


SHERLOCKTOP
Oh babe… it’s been a year since we got together. And before the busy-ness takes over me let me tell you this – you are the single-most valuable thing in my life right now. What would I do without you?

I’d be lost at work.

I’d be out of inspiration to draw.

I’d be useless in my writing.

I’d be left out in this world.

I’d nothing without the magical effects you have on me.

I’d be nothing, ah maybe just so normal and boring.

By the way I’m not talking about a girl, really no metaphors here! I almost forgot my first (and only) laptop turned one year-old at the beginning of the month. It was a pretty good investment on my part. It was not really for show of class (or payslips) but for the pure reason “Because I really need a laptop.” Look I’m a blogger, writer, illustrator and a finance guy with a wide imagination and having no laptops is a great disadvantage. C’mon it’s the 21st century!

So I saved hard and bought one last year. My laptop is really not that expensive but is not cheap either. I chose an HP Pavillion laptop similar to the one above, ok that same laptop the modern-day Sherlock Holmes is holding. It comes with a free camera so I bought it, I would have bought a dirty black ASUS unit. So here’s a closer view of my baby:

laptopOthers call it a gadget, but for me she’s an investment that really pays good dividends. I could browse for ideas. Input my ideas to blogs and articles. Watch some series. Connect with friends. Do my reports. Craft graphic designs. Play games. Etc. I’m just glad I no longer have to rent a computer. She’s a very versatile creature. iCore 3, 14 inch display, half-terabytes of memory and fast. Just what I need.

All I’m really hoping is that I can be with this lady friend for a long time. I wanna take care her and do lots of exciting stuffs together.

I hope she is that sentimental too.

Comments
  1. You had me fooled there for a minute…..

Leave a Reply

