Twenty-Five (25)

Posted: February 11, 2013 in Events, Journals
Tags: , ,

Twenty five

I turn 25 today. And I deleted my birth date on my facebook. Good riddance, those emails. ^_^

I wake up this morning suddenly as a 25 year-old young man! Thank you Lord for putting another year in my life. I may not have some things other people have. And with this condition I could have hidden, runaway, get bullied, surrendered and get beaten in LIFE. But you gave me this brave big Heart, a sharp Mind, a creative Soul and a kindred Spirit somewhere out there. I think I’ve come a long way from what everybody, including myself, expected.

And not only that you even gave me two great and loving parents, the best sister in the world (who sent me some shoe money) and two insanely good-looking lil brothers (ahemm).

Look God, how can I ever thank You enough?
This is my life and it’s not a good one, it’s simply a GREAT one! Life is beautiful. La vita y bella.

Cheers!

 

Comments
  1. happy birthday to you =)

  2. bagotilyo says:

    happy birthday idol 🙂

  3. mrbeancent says:

    Happy Birthday to you! God bless you! =)

  4. renxkyoko says:

    Awesome ! Happy Birthday !!!!!

    And you wrote something that tugged at my heartstrings…. your love for your family ! Spread the love !

  5. CrazyFrog says:

    Happy biRthday!
    “ad meah v’esrim shana” ^_^
    -more days and years of Good health and happiness …:)

  6. loadplus says:

    “Happy Anniversary to the separation of your umbilical cord!” Yun o! :p

  7. Marya says:

    Happy Birthday Lester! 🙂

  8. hello, happy birthday! all the best… 🙂

  9. RiMa says:

    Woah! Belated Happy Birthday Kuya Lester! 🙂 More girls…ay este, more blessings and birthdays to come! ^^

  10. Addie says:

    Praise God for your life, Lester. Happy belated birthday. 🙂

  11. Valencius! says:

    Belated kaibigan! 🙂

  12. nuelene says:

    Belated Happy Birthday! Poor ako kaya ngayon lang kita na-greet. Haha.

  13. jackieB says:

    Superbelated happy birthday, Lester!! Wishing you success and love! 🙂

  14. Happy belated birthday Lester!

  15. potsquared says:

    Belated happy birthday lester! Ilalagay ko nga sa kalendaryo ko ang birthday mo… Makakalimutin kasi ako… So kung 25 ka na, pinanganak ka ng feb 11, 1988? Tama ba?

Leave a Reply

