Short Film Coming

Posted: June 9, 2013 in Events, Journals, Travels
Tags: , , , ,

short-films1

Another extended leave of absence I had around here in the blogosphere. I’ve been busy doing stuffs. Stuffs like the boring stuffs, the local explorations and the exciting ones. The latter has a name: Short Film. Yes I’m making my first short film this month!

It’s still deep in the production process. But I can assure the script is already there, and I think it will blow you away in its craziness. I have a lot of fun writing it. It’s adapted from a story by the crazy blogger Florante Arcilla III of  the “PotSquared Blog”, I owe this one to him. It’s a Boy-Meets-Girl serious comedy/tragedy or stuffs like that.

The short film will be set in Tacloban City during the coming Sangyaw festival. We are trying to shot during the actual festival, you know to increase the production value. Bongga to bai! hehe. I’ve done some scouting and test shot around the places in the city and it’s looking good. Me and my hometown friends/artist are going to collaborate especially on the cinematography and editing. We will be using an SLR camera to capture the scenes (the film Like Crazy did it). The casting is still the biggest mystery to solve, we still don’t have one. But we are hoping for some talents to come with us to shoot, make this film and travel with us in Tacloban comes June 22-23rd. I hope we can pull-off this major project. Lord God help us. 🙂

And by the way, I’m running my first half-marathon in the Tacloban City that same weekend. Bloody hell, lumelevel up na si kuya oh! hahaha.

Comments
  1. potsquared says:

    binuo talaga pangalan ko.. eheheheh.. thanks uli lester!! ikaw na!!

Leave a Reply

